About Us

For your information, below is a list of Whitby Secondary Partnership’s current Governors who hold responsibility for strategic matters at Whitby Sixth Form. Should you wish to contact the Governing Body, you can do so via the Clerk, Mrs Nedley, who is based at Caedmon College. Please note that it is inappropriate to contact individual Governors under normal circumstances on school governance issues as Governors deal with matters under specific committee remits at the direction of the Chair of Governors or as delegated by the Principal.

NameCategoryTerm StartedTerm of Office Ends
Jon NordenHeadteacherN/AN/A
Paul DixonActing HeadteacherN/AN/A
Pen Cruz (Chair)Co-opted8/7/20197/7/2023
Jane MortimerLocal Authority8/7/20197/7/2023
Mark TaylorCo-opted20/10/202019/10/2024
Dave RaeStaff30/6/202129/6/2025
Su CrosslandParent22/7/202121/7/2025
Christina ZanelliParent22/7/202121/7/2025
Andy MitchellCo-opted (Staff)21/9/202120/9/2025
Carolyn WatkinsonCo-opted8/7/20197/7/2023
Sarah HugillStaff8/7/201910/5/2021
Barry HarlandParent10/9/20199/5/2021
Mark YoungCo-opted20/10/20209/5/2021
Trevor ParkerCo-opted8/7/201924/3/2021
Jon BrownParent8/7/201917/12/2020

Business Interests

GovernorName of BusinessNature of Interest
Pen CruzLythe Community Shop Ltd
Captain Cook Memorial Museum
Normanby Charitable Trust
Dave RaeMarried to Mrs S Rae (Eskdale School)
Su CrosslandRelated to Carolyn Watkinson
Christina ZanelliYorkshire Endeavour Academy Trust (YEAT)CEO of YEAT


NameCategory%  Attendance
Jon NordenHeadteacher11%
Andy FyfeHeadteacher100%
Barry HarlandParent78%
Sarah HugillStaff67%
Mark TaylorCo-opted67%
Carolyn WatkinsonCo-opted100%
Pen CruzCo-opted100%
Mark YoungCo-opted56%
Jane MortimerLocal Authority100%
Tony HewittCo-opted11%
Trevor ParkerCo-opted56%
Simon RileyHead Teacher89%